Thursday, April 12, 2012

Staffing THE PLAYERS: 2012 Volunteers

Preparing the Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass for THE PLAYERS Championship requires a lot of hard work, long hours, and dedication from all of our employees. Even with our whole staff working as efficiently and diligently as possible, help is still required to maintain the golf course at the high level required to put on a tournament of this magnitude. For this help we enlist the services of many qualified volunteers from different golf courses and companies from around the world. These volunteers assist our staff in various assignments such as hand-raking fairway and greenside bunkers, moving turning boards for greens mowers, mowing greens, mowing fairways, and filling fairway divots.

Here is the list of volunteers for the 2012 PLAYERS Championship:
Thomas Clark, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Cory Hillman, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Brent Holmes, Ameriturf
Parker Bolt, Auburn University
Matthew Wood, Bear Creek Golf Club
Bruce Williams, Bruce Williams Golf Consulting
Luke Gangarz, Card Sound Golf Club
Jeff Atkinson, Clemson University
Robert Cross, Clemson University
Christopher Law, Clemson University
Erik Landis, Country Club of Naples
Jeremy Hubbard, Deer Ridge Golf Club
Mark Patterson, DryJect Florida
Andrew Roberts, Dunedin Stirling Links
Darren Flanagan, El Dorado Beach Club
Clinton Edger, Florida Gateway College
Anthony De Matteo, Horry Georgetown
Bob Schechter, Horry Georgetown
Derek Bledsoe, Hunters Green Country Club
David Giffin, Hunters Run Executive
Taylor Keller, Julliette Falls
Jesse Ayotte, Julliette Falls
Clarence Covington, Jupiter Hills Golf Club
Alex Elchert, Jupiter Hills Golf Club
Colby Paiva, Jupiter Hills Golf Club
Mitchell DePasquale, Los Angeles Country Club
Rodney Crouse, Michigan State University
Andrew Barden, Mississippi State University
Justin Cagle, Mississippi State University
Brody Cornelius, Mississippi State University
Michael Davis, Mississippi State University
Wes Dyer, Mississippi State University
Matthew Earhart, Mississippi State University
Ethan Flournoy, Mississippi State University
Robert Glenn, Mississippi State University
Ben Holmes, Mississippi State University
Scott May, Mississippi State University
Jimmy McPherson, Mississippi State University
Riley Boyette, North Carolina State University
Micheal Ford, Oak Hill Country Club
Drew Engelbrecht, Olde Florida Golf Club
Eric Millard, Palma Ceia Golf and Country Club
Steven Stortz, Palm Beach Country Club
Eric Newby, Philadelphia Cricket Club
Steven Andrews, Predator Ridge Golf Resort
John Baio, Quail Hollow
Ken Buckler, Rainbow Spring Country Club
Ryan Davis, Rutgers University
Tom Thiede, Saint Petersburg Country Club
Nicholas Blow, Sandhills Community College
Lash Hairston, Sandhills Community College
Walter (Bud) Hare, Sandhills Community College
Tim Phelan, Sandhills Community College
Richard Sears, Sandhills Community College
Brandon Richey, Sea Island Golf Club
Brett Herlocker, The Landings Club
Bryan Brown, TPC Craig Ranch
David Shurmur, TPC Prestancia
James Seisun, TPC Summerlin
William Gregory, TPC Wakefield/ NSCU
John Pridgen, Tobacco Road Golf Club
Justin O'Dell, University of Alabama
Chase Newman, University of Georgia
Phillip Jacobs, University of Guelph
Brent McDougall, University of Guelph
Matt Cozart, University of Minnesota
Colton Jone, University of Tennessee- Martin
Brant Williams, Vijay Singh
Brian Delsanter, Woodway Country Club